BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON

In the Matter of Adding New Members to to the Homeland Security and Emergency Management Commission

ORDER NO. 27 - 2011

WHEREAS, on July 23rd, 2008, the Board of County Commissioners adopted Ordinance No. 2008 - 2, establishing the Homeland Security Emergency Management Commission (the "HSEMC"); and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 2008 - 2 calls for staggered terms of one, two and three years based upon the discipline and/or geographical group of each member; and

WHEREAS, the following members were appointed on January 3rd, 2011:

MEMBER NO.	DISCIPLINE / GEO- GRAPHICAL AREA	PRIMARY	ALTERNATE
1	Port of St. Helens	Paula Miranda	8
2	Law Enforcement	Ralph Painter	Andy Moyer
8	Mid County Cities	Bill DeJager	Mike Conner
11	At-Large, Position 1	Ron Kroop	

and

WHEREAS, at its February 10th, 2011 meeting, the HSEMC recommended changes to the HSEMC membership, as follows:

Paula Miranda should be moved from Primary Member to Alternate Member and Patrick Trapp should be added as the Primary Member for the Port of St. Helens Position (Member 1).

Andy Moyer should be moved from the Alternate Member to the Primary Member for Law Enforcement, and Mike Conner should move to the Alternate Position for the Law Enforcement Position (Member 2); and

Diane Dillard should be added as an Alternate Member for the At-Large Position 1 (Member 11);

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED as follows:

1. The recommendations set forth above are hereby approved.

||| ||| |||

ORDER NO. 27 - 2011

2. The HSEMC now consists of the following members for the following terms:

MEMBE R NO.	DISCIPLINE/ GEOGRAPHIC GROUP	MEMBER	ALTERNATE	TERM	EXPIRES
1	Port of St. Helens	Patrick Trapp	Paula Miranda	1 yr	12/31/11
2	Law Enforcement	Andy Moyer	Mike Conner	2 yrs	12/31/12
3	Fire/EMS	Ron Youngberg	Terry Grice	3 yrs	12/31/11
4	Columbia 9-1-1	Rick Whitehead	Lee Knowlton	1 yr	12/31/11
5	Utilities	Gail Rakitnich	Pat LaPointe	2 yrs	12/31/12
6	North County Cities (Rainier, Clatskanie, Prescott)	Diane Pohl	Jerry Cole	3 yrs	12/31/11
7	South County Cities (Columbia City, St. Helens, Scappoose)	Leahnette Rivers	Jon Hanken	1 yr	12/31/11
8	Mid County Cities (Vernonia, Mist)	Bill DeJager		2 yrs	12/31/12
9	Public Health / Mental Health	Karen Ladd	Anne Parrott	3 yrs	12/31/11
10	Industry	Greg Godfrey	David Qualman	1 yr	12/31/11
11	At Large, Position 1	Ron Kroop	Diane Dillard	2 yrs	12/31/12
12	At Large, Position 2	Lonny Welter		3 yrs	12/31/11
13	Schools	Ed Serra		1 yr	12/31/11
Ex- officio	County Commissioner	Tony Hyde	Earl Fisher/ Henry Heimuller	3 yrs	12/31/11

3. Members shall comply with the requirements of Ordinance No. 2008 - 2, the Homeland Security and Emergency Management Ordinance.

Dated this $\frac{27}{2}$ day of April, 2011.

Approved as to Form

By: Office of the County Counsel

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON By: Anthony Hyde, Chair By Earl Fisher, Commissioner By:

Henry Heimuller, Commissioner

ORDER NO. 27 - 2011